Women's Beach Volleyball - bigwest.org
Women's Beach Volleyball

Aloha, Sunday! Hawai'i Head to NCAA Semifinal Showdown

Links associated with this release:
#NCAABeachVB Championship Central
#NCAABeachVB Interactive Bracket

5/6/2017 4:00:00 PM

Hawai'i advanced to the final day of #NCAABeachVB play in dramatic fashion Saturday.

SandBows Advance To NCAA Semifinals After An Epic Saturday


The University of Hawai'i advanced to the semifinals of the NCAA Beach Volleyball Championships after a pair of elimination bracket wins on Saturday, including a heart-stopping 3-2 win over Florida State that will long be remembered.

The No. 5 Rainbow Wahine (29-6) will now face No. 3 Pepperdine with the winner taking on top-ranked USC for the NCAA title. First serve against the Waves will be at 10 a.m. CT/5:00 a.m. HT and will be streamed on NCAA.com. The championship match will be at 1:00 p.m. CT/8:00 a.m. HT and will be televised live on TBS.


FULL STORY