Men's Basketball -


Gear Boss by Wenger Arroyo Trabuco Hotel Planner Wooden Legacy


Smile Generation Geico
Men's Basketball

Graham Candidate for Senior CLASS Award


UC Davis guard Darius Graham is one of 30 men's basketball student-athletes selected as a candidate for the 2016-17 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate basketball. 

The award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.  An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School ®, the Senior CLASS Award recognizes the individual who has notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior.

Among the 30 candidates, are all in excellent academic standing with 10 having grade-point averages of 3.5 or higher.  Each of the candidates also volunteers his time with charitable organizations and causes while upholding a reputation for positive character on campus and in the community.

The 30 candidates will be narrowed to 10 finalists in February, and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot.  Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select a candidate who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition.

The Senior CLASS award winner will be announced during the 2017 NCAA Men's Final Four® this spring.  For more information on each of the candidates, visit

2016-17 Senior CLASS Award® Candidates


Darius Graham, UC Davis
Brett Bisping, Siena
Jaron Blossomgame, Clemson
Evan Bradds, Belmont
Troy Caupain, Cincinnati
T.J. Cline, Richmond
Willie Conner, Buffalo
Steven Cook, Princeton
Garret Covington, Western Illinois
Billy Garrett Jr., DePaul
Josh Hart, Villanova
Josh Hawkinson, Washington State
Nigel Hayes, Wisconsin
Malcolm Hill, Illinois
Amile Jefferson, Duke
Peter Jok, Iowa
Przemek Karnowski, Gonzaga
Tim Kempton, Lehigh
Moses Kingsley, Arkansas
Bronson Koenig, Wisconsin
Luke Kornet, Vanderbilt
Frank Mason III, Kansas
Jason McManamen, Wyoming
Jalen Moore, Utah State
Omar Prewitt, William & Mary
Austin Price, Lehigh
Davon Reed, Miami
Matt Thomas, Iowa State
Derrick Walton Jr., Michigan
Maurice Watson Jr., Creighton