Men's Baseball -


Gear Boss by Wenger Arroyo Trabuco Hotel Planner Wooden Legacy


Smile Generation Geico

Big West Duo Named To Senior CLASS Award List


Thirty NCAA® baseball student-athletes who excel both on and off the diamond were selected as candidates for the 2017 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate baseball and UC Irvine’s Adam Alcantara and CSUN’s Conner O’Neil  made the elite list.  UC Irvine has been the home of two Senior CLASS Award winners in Andrew Morales (2014) and Daniel Bibona (2010) along with a third finalist in Ben Orloff (2009).


To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of candidates follows this release.  An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.
The 30 candidates will be narrowed to 10 finalists midway through the regular season, and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one candidate who best exemplifies excellence in the four C’s of community, classroom, character and competition. The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the 2017 College World Series® in June.

Baseball Candidates

Adam Alcantara, UC Irvine                   Brad Jarreau, Middle Tennessee State
Garrett Anderson, Florida Gulf Coast      Pat Krall, Clemson
Andrew Beckwith, Coastal Carolina        Evan Kruczynski, East Carolina
Zack Belski, Princeton                             Kris Lindner, Army West Point
Colby Bortles, Ole Miss                           Pat McInerney, Illinois
Tyler Buffett, Oklahoma State                 Matt Menard, Baylor
Drew Butler, Campbell                            Ben Miller, Nebraska
Adrian Chinnery, Navy                            Conner O’Neil, CSUN
Brady Cox, UT Arlington                         Chad Powers, Princeton
Jackson Cramer, West Virginia               Hunter Schryver, Villanova
Anthony Critelli, Holy Cross                    Brett Smith, Bucknell
Todd Czinege, Villanova                         Caleb Stayton, Ball State
Josh Ellis, Harvard                                  Stephen Villines, Kansas
Max Engelbrekt, Oregon State               Jalen Washington, Ohio State
Rob Henry, Brown                                  Russell Williams, Air Force