Women's Water Polo - bigwest.org


 
 
 
 









www.kap7.com

AM/PM App NCAA Pre-Sales Geico
Water Polo





Tournament Record Book

2014 Tournament Recap


Big West Women's Water Polo

NCAA Women's Water Polo

@BigWestWWP on Twitter

#BWTWWP on Twitter


Big West regular-season champion, UC Irvine, earned the No. 1 seed in the upcoming Big West Women’s Water Polo Tournament, April 25-17 at Long Beach State’s Campus Pool.  The Anteaters head into tournament play with a perfect 5-0 mark in league and an overall 22-7 record on the season.  Cal State Northridge claimed the No. 2 seed after finishing 3-2 in Big West action.  Defending champs Hawai‘i have clinched a No. 3 seed with a 3-2 mark in league for an overall 17-9 record and will face UC Davis in its first matchup in Long Beach, Calif.  Host Long Beach State, UC Santa Babara and UC Davis complete the field. - See more at: http://www.bigwest.org/story.asp?story_id=17685#sthash.2nxU1F7D.dpuf
About The Tournament
Big West regular-season champion, UC Irvine, earned the No. 1 seed in the upcoming Big West Women’s Water Polo Tournament, April 25-17 at Long Beach State’s Campus Pool.  The Anteaters head into tournament play with a perfect 5-0 mark in league and an overall 22-7 record on the season.  Cal State Northridge claimed the No. 2 seed after finishing 3-2 in Big West action.  Defending champs Hawai‘i have clinched a No. 3 seed with a 3-2 mark in league for an overall 17-9 record and will face UC Davis in its first matchup in Long Beach, Calif.  Host Long Beach State, UC Santa Babara and UC Davis complete the field. - See more at: http://www.bigwest.org/story.asp?story_id=17685#sthash.2nxU1F7D.dpuf

Date
April 24-26, 2015

Location

Duke Kahanamoku Aquatic Complex
Honolulu, HI

Format
All six teams advance to the conference tournament.

Bracket

 April 24 - First Round
  Time    Story Media
 Match 1 - No. 4 Seed vs. No. 5 Seed 8:45 p.m. PT / 5:45 p.m. HT Preview  
 Match 2 - No. 3 Seed vs. No. 6 Seed 10:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. HT Preview  
 April 25 - Semifinals
  Time 
  Story  Media
 Match 3 - No. 1 Seed vs. Winner of match 1 8:45 p.m. PT / 5:45 p.m. HT Preview  
 Match 4 - No. 2 Seed vs. Winner of match 2 10:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. HT Preview
 April 26 - Consolation and Championship
Time    Story Media
 Match 5 - Fifth Place Match 5:30 p.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. HT Preview  
 Match 6 - Third Place Match 7:15 p.m. PT / 4:15 p.m. HT Preview  
 Match 7 -  Championship Match 9:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. HT Preview  

Tickets
All Session Adults - $15
All Session Youth/Senior - $10
Single Day Adults - $10
Single Day Youths - $5
Single Day Students (anyone with an ID) - $5

Directions & Parking
From Honolulu International Airport
Join H-1 (Lunalilo Freeway) eastbound from airport. Continue on H-1 approximately seven miles and take Exit 24B/University Avenue. Proceed north on University Avenue on block to the Dole Street intersection and take a a right on Dole Street. Take an immediate right on Lower Campus Road and proceed to kiosk to pay for parking. Turn left after parking kiosks and continue on Lower Campus Road for half a mile. Park on the first floor in red "A" or "B", if possible. Signs will guide you to the Duke Kahanamoku Aquatics Complex.

From Waikiki (e.g., hotels on Kalakaua Avenue or Kuhio Avenue)
Proceed west onto Ala Wai Boulevard. Continue west and turn right (north) onto McCully Street. Cross over the Ala Wai Canal, then turn right (east) onto Kapiolani Boulevard. Travel approximately 0.4 miles then turn left (north) onto University Avenue. Travel along University Avenue approximately 0.7 miles to the Dole Street intersection and take a right on Dole Street.
Take an immediate right on Lower Campus Road and proceed to kiosk to pay for parking. Turn left after parking kiosks and continue on Lower Campus Road for half a mile. Park on the first floor in red "A" or "B", if possible. Signs will guide you to the Duke Kahanamoku Aquatics Complex.

From Eastern Oahu
Join H-1 westbound and take Exit 24B/University Avenue. Proceed north for one block on University Avenue to the Dole Street intersection and take a right on Dole Street.
Take an immediate right on Lower Campus Road and proceed to kiosk to pay for parking. Turn left after parking kiosks and continue on Lower Campus Road for half a mile. Park on the first floor in red "A" or "B", if possible. Signs will guide you to the Duke Kahanamoku Aquatics Complex.
 


Printer-friendly